wonder

Meditating on gratitude this morning, I found myself immersed in WONDER.

The wonder of being able to read and write.

The wonder of written language that I can actually decipher and use it to communicate.

The wonder of light coming from the lamp which fills the dark room.

The wonder of power… Electricity running through wires – above the streets and under the ground – through my neighborhood, the city, the county, the state, the country…

The wonder of water coming through the pipes and into the faucets throughout my house.

The wonder of that cylindrical object, the machine in the garage that heats the water and send it up to my shower, steaming hot.

The wonder of the human brain capable of learning and figuring out how things work.

The wonder of the sun, earth, moon, stars, planets… The immense galaxies filling space with beauty beyond anything I could even begin to imagine.

The wonder of a tiny seed having the potential to grow into a towering tree.

The wonder of clouds in the sky collecting moisture until finally, it pours down and waters the earth, only to start the cycle over again.

The awesome wonder of God and how He created me.

The wonder of blood flowing through my veins taking oxygen to every cell in my body.

The wonder of nerves sending messages throughout my body telling my brain of temperature, sounds, colors, light, pain, tastes, textures, and smells in my little piece of the world.

The wonder of my brain telling my hand what letters to type on the screen.

The wonder of dreams as I sleep and the way dreams help my brain work through things in my life.

The wonder of wonders!

I will give thanks to Him for I am FEARFULLY and WONDERFULLY made!

What kind of WONDER have you experienced lately?

Leave a Reply

