healing play 

Rest and play. These two ingredients are important to maintaining a happy, healthy heart. That’s why I suggested to my husband that we carve pumpkins this year. 

One of the last times I bought pumpkins was more for decorative purposes. They looked beautiful on the walkway leading to my front door. I had no intention of carving them. The squirrels however,  had different ideas. I came home one day to find a hole in the pumpkin and seeds spread everywhere.  I determined that this year the squirrels would not have more fun with with the pumpkin than me!

After finding a fun pin on Pinterest, we got started

    
 The time flew past. The power drill had to be THE best way EVER, to carve. 

We made a mess. 

We had fun. 

Our hearts did a little more healing.

I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

