in a fog

It surprises me how sometimes just a little thing can fog my brain up with fear. 

I downloaded an app today. Stitcher. Apparently it’s an easy way to get access to lots of podcasts in one place and you don’t have to download anything. Since I often listen to podcasts while working, I figured why not give it a try. 

Tech savvy is not my middle name.  However, I use my phone more than my computer, so I like trying new apps. Today when I opened Stitcher I wasn’t expecting the overwhelm that flooded my brain. There were so many, too many options. Who knew there were eight bazillion podcast series out there? 

Not me.

Don’t ask why but that’s when the fog started creeping in. It clouded everything so that I couldn’t see what was right before my eyes. 

Fear. 

In all honesty, I didn’t want to disappoint the friend who suggested listening to a particular podcast series on Stitcher. I didn’t want to look stupid. 

Worrying about what other people think has crippled me with fear for most of my life. It happened again today over the silliest of things, a phone app. Thankfully I was able to identify the fear quickly and the fog rolled away. 

I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

