me vs the pencil 

Day four of expanding my world challenges me to be seen in a whole new way. 

I’m not an artist. At least not in the painting or drawing sense. Stick figures are not even really my forte. I CAN, however follow directions and learn. (Plus, wiki how knows just about everything!)

There’s this book I’m going through with a small group that has “art” challenges and I made a decision. Whenever there’s an art challenge, I’m going to dive in and really stretch myself. 

Soooooo….. Today I drew two faces. For the life of me I don’t know why, but I’m posting them here on this blog for you to see.

There’s this face… 

 He bears quite a resemblance to The Hulk, doesn’t he?!? I was going for angry… But not The Hulk, just sayin’. 

Considering I’ve never taken a drawing class and I’ve tried maybe one other time to draw a realistic face, it’s not terrible. I did fix his nose a little. Before he looked even MORE like a pig! 

And there’s this face… 

 She is worried… scared. AND she doesn’t look like The Hulk. See, I’ve already improved!

I’m not sure drawing is my thing. To be honest, I had trouble sitting still for so long. The details are somewhat annoying to me although it is amazing how one little line can change the look of a face in a big way!

 The most difficult part of this challenge has not been to try and learn to draw a face. The hard part is letting you, anyone reading,  see the pictures of what I drew.

If you feel so inclined, would you be willing to open your world a little bit too?  It might make all this s little less scary for me. I would love to see and hear the decisions you’re making. Share in the comments below 🙂

One thought on “me vs the pencil ”

  1. Love it! New things for me lately…..I’m weatherizing my house. All by myself. It doesn’t sound like it should be, but it is. Caulking windows, using that expanding puffy stuff, weather stripping, etc. All new stuff. 🙂 And lots of spiders!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

